New Year Projects!

Happy New Year!

It’s been a busy week for me, and after taking some much needed time away from my crochet needle and hot glue guns, I am back and ready to knock some projects out of the water. I’ve been in a slump for the past few days as to what I was going to be making for a friend who requested a blanket from me. After a long search and two starts that ended with me hating it before I got anything really accomplished I have found a pattern that I am really looking forward to completing. It’s called the Rise and Shine Afghan from Lion Brand, and I’ve tweeked it just a bit (because this certain friend is over 6 foot tall!) to make sure it is the proper length for her. This particular blanket is much easier than the few things I have whipped out in the past few months, but I think it is going to be the right fit for her.

Also, I have a bit of exciting news… I have finally been introduced to yarnsupply.com. I know long time coming, but I finally pulled up my big girl panties and stepped out of my comfort zone. I have to say I was happily surprised by the fact that the yarn I was looking for was just at 30% percent off. So instead of spending $150, I ended up spending just $107, plus I found a coupon for $10 off $100, so I walked away with 15 skeins of yarn and one crochet hook for $97 dollars… That makes me awesomely happy. (Yes I really spent $97 dollars on yarn.)

Also, I have a baby blanket that I am mapping out, and a rainbow blanket for my sister… Me and BLANKETS… I don’t know what it is with me and friends wanting me to make them blankets, I will gladly do em, cause I love em, but folks there comes a time when I want to get back to things like, the coat I never finished, or maybe some socks, something I haven’t done yet.

I’m going to let you all in on my little secret… I have a problem, I am a yarnaholic, in every form of the word… I just can’t get enough of it. I’m always buying it, anytime I am at the store… And because of that I now have this…

1506454_10151733551717924_1821824586_n

Horrible picture I know, but that my friends, IS my yarn stash. And that also my friends is why it takes me forever to finish any one project. I have so much to choose from that I forget to hunker down on just one project.

Until Next Time Folks! God Bless!

Leave a Reply

